We are now part of the Pacific Northwest Curling Association

October 5, 2021 - 9:44pm -- Doug Potter

By vote of the USA Curling Member Assembly on October 1st, the renaming of the Washington State Curling Association (WSCA) to the Pacific Northwest Curling Association (PNWCA) is now complete. The PNWCA currently has three members:

  • Granite CC
  • Evergreen CC
  • Inland Northwest CC

The renaming is appropriate as we have member clubs that are not in Washington State.

The PNWCA represents its members clubs to USA Curling - and runs playoffs for the PNWCA representives to the club, U-18, and mixed national championships. It also helps member clubs form and develop dedicated ice facilities.